North Plainfield Borough Logo

News and Updates:

Are You Behind on Your Utility Bills? You may be in danger of disconnection.
Contact your utility ASAP to learn about available payment plans and free utility grant programs!

Get #UtilityHelpNow at https://www.nj.gov/bpu/assistance/programs/

For more information, see the attached flyers.

External Link / Attachment

EMT Open Positions
The North Plainfield Fire Department is seeking applicants for Full-time Uniformed EMT and part-time (per diem) EMT positions. See attached document for more information.

External Link / Attachment

BOROUGH HALL SUMMER HOURS
6/3/2022 - 9/2/2022

Mon - Thurs: 8:00am – 4:30pm
Friday: 8:00am – 1:30pm
North Plainfield Police Department Bike Auction
Saturday 7/9/2022 from 10am - 2pm.

North Plainfield DPW
254 Steiner Place
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

External Link / Attachment

Driving While High Is Illegal - Prescription and Over-the-Counter Medicine Labels Warn About Using Heavy Machinery.
Cars Are Considered Heavy Machinery.

Whether enjoying the day in a local park or taking a drive far from home, be sure you’re not driving while impaired. With the recent legalization of marijuana/cannabis sales in New Jersey, the NJ Poison Control Center reminds drivers that legal medicines and substances can make driving unsafe. Read more here from the New Jersey

Poison Control Center:
https://www.njpies.org/press-releases/

NJ Poison Control Center at 1-800-222-1222 and
https://www.njpies.org/online-chat/

External Link / Attachment

2022 Spring Collection Calendar
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Tuesday July 5 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday July 6 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday July 7 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Friday July 8 2022
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Disabilities Social Hour
Saturday July 9 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
1:00PM - 1:45PM
Penguin Pointers
6:30PM
Community Day - Fireworks!
Sunday July 10 2022
6:30PM
Rain Date - Community Day - Fireworks!
Monday July 11 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday July 12 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Everything Orchid Presented by Anne Skalka
Wednesday July 13 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Thursday July 14 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sidney Poitier at the Crossroads Presented by Pr. Aram Goudsouzian
Saturday July 16 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Creative Craft: Pretty Wire Ring
Monday July 18 2022
4:00PM - 5:30PM
Art Workshop: Special Effects Makeup
Tuesday July 19 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Put Your Best Self Forward Presented by the Greater Raritan Workforce Development Board
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday July 20 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Thursday July 21 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
New Jersey Architecture: Five Centuries in One Hour Presented by Janet W. Foster
Saturday July 23 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Wednesday July 27 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Saturday July 30 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday August 2 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday August 3 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Thursday August 4 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday August 6 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:30AM
Green Brook Flood Control Commission Memorial Service
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
3:00PM - 4:00PM
Matt Kane Jazz Trio
Monday August 8 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Wednesday August 10 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Friday August 12 2022
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Disabilities Social Hour
Saturday August 13 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Creative Crafts: Hodge-podge
Monday August 15 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Brooklyn Bridge and Brooklyn Heights Presented by Marty Schneit
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday August 17 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Saturday August 20 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday August 23 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday August 24 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
7:30PM
Mayor's Outdoor Summer Concert Series
Saturday August 27 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday August 30 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Julia Child - Bon Appetit! A Living History Portrayal by Leslie Goddard
Thursday September 1 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday September 3 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday September 5 2022
All day
Labor Day - Borough Offices Closed
Tuesday September 6 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday September 7 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday September 10 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday September 12 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday September 14 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday September 17 2022
8:30AM - 1:00PM
Fall Clean Community Day
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Hazardous Waste Drop-Off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Tuesday September 20 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday September 21 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday September 24 2022
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
11:00AM - 4:00PM
Fall Festival
Monday September 26 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday September 27 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
Wednesday September 28 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday October 1 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
11:00AM - 4:00PM
Rain Date - Fall Festival

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Borough Hall Summer Hours:
Monday - Thrusday
8:00am - 4:30pm
Friday
8:00am - 1:30pm
(Excluding Holidays)