North Plainfield Borough Logo

News and Updates:

PSE&G Scam Warnings and Resources
Don't get caught in a utility scam. Please see the included information from PSE&G.

External Link / Attachment

Breast Cancer Awareness Month “Pink Car” Ceremony
Held on September 30th, with a rain date of October 3rd, and a start time of 10:00am. Held at the Somerset County Court House. Please see the link below for more details.

External Link / Attachment

Scholarship Opportunity: BECOME A POLICE OFFICER
Apply for a full scholarship to be considered to attend the hiring agencies Police Academy.

External Link / Attachment

Borough Hall Hours Update:
Borough Hall Resumes Regular Office Hours 9/6/2022

Monday Through Friday – 8:00am to 4:30pm
A Message From the Mayor About Canvassing
Dear Residents,
Canvassers are allowed to go door to door to sell goods and services as long as they have an official canvassing permit from the North Plainfield Police Department. ...
Somerset County Library System has an Opening for North Plainfield Branch Manager
If you or someone you know are interested in this position, please read the attached information and good luck!

External Link / Attachment

ANNOUNCEMENT: 2022 TAX SALE
FOR PRIOR YEAR(S) DELINQUENT TAXES AND OTHER MUNICIPAL CHARGES THROUGH AN ON-LINE AUCTION SEPTEMBER 30, 2022.

FOR A FULL LISTING OF ALL PARCELS, PLEASE VISIT
https://northplainfield.newjerseytaxsale.com/

INFORMATION CAN BE VIEWED FREE OF CHARGE AS OF 08/30/22
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday September 28 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday September 29 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Chili Night: Vegetable Chili with Tea Sangria (Non-Alcoholic)
Saturday October 1 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
11:00AM - 3:00PM
Hispanic Heritage Parade and Festival
Tuesday October 4 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday October 5 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Green Brook Flood Control Commission
Thursday October 6 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Music of the Andes and Latin America by SONQO
Saturday October 8 2022
9:00AM - 4:00PM
Borough-Wide Yard Sale
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Creative Crafts: Light a Lantern
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Traditional Mexican Dance Workshop (families)
Sunday October 9 2022
9:00AM - 4:00PM
Borough-Wide Yard Sale
Monday October 10 2022
All day
Columbus Day - Borough Offices Closed
Tuesday October 11 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday October 12 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
The Garden State Parkway Murders: A Cold Case Mystery. Presented by Christian Barth
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Friday October 14 2022
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Disabilities Social Hour
Saturday October 15 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Hazardous Waste Drop-Off
Monday October 17 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
Tuesday October 18 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday October 19 2022
4:00PM - 7:00PM
Passport Services
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Saturday October 22 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Sunday October 23 2022
1:30PM
Halloween Parade
Monday October 24 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday October 26 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday October 27 2022
3:30PM - 4:15PM
The Ooky Spooky Magic Show (families)
6:30PM - 7:45PM
Book Discussion "Anxious People" by Fredrik Backman
Saturday October 29 2022
9:00AM - 12:00PM
FREE Pancake Breakfast
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Monday October 31 2022
3:00PM - 8:00PM
Halloween Trick-Or-Treat
Tuesday November 1 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday November 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday November 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday November 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
10:30AM - 11:30AM
Creative Crafts Tile Picture Frame
Tuesday November 8 2022
All day
Election Day - Borough Offices Closed
Wednesday November 9 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Friday November 11 2022
All day
Veterans Day
Saturday November 12 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
12:00PM - 2:00PM
Monkey Pox Vaccine Clinic
Monday November 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday November 15 2022
7:00PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday November 16 2022
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Baking for the Holidays
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
7:30PM
Board of Education
Friday November 18 2022
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Disabilities Social Hour
Saturday November 19 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Monday November 21 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
13 Moons The Story of the Wampanoag
Tuesday November 22 2022
7:00PM - 8:00PM
Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis: Preservation and Grace, An American Legacy
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday November 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Thursday November 24 2022
All day
Thanksgiving Day Holiday - Borough Offices Closed
Friday November 25 2022
All day
Thanksgiving Day Holiday - Borough Offices Closed
Saturday November 26 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Thursday December 1 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday December 3 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Sunday December 4 2022
4:00PM
Christmas Tree Lighting and Santa Comes To Town
Tuesday December 6 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday December 7 2022
7:30PM
Green Brook Flood Control Commission
Saturday December 10 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Monday December 12 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday December 14 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday December 15 2022
All day
Holiday Home Decorating Contest Registration Deadline!
Saturday December 17 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Tuesday December 20 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday December 21 2022
7:30PM
Board of Education
Friday December 23 2022
All day
Christmas Holiday - Borough Offices Closed
Saturday December 24 2022
9:00AM - 11:00AM
Food Bank Open Today *HOURS CHANGED
Monday December 26 2022
All day
Christmas Holiday - Borough Offices Closed

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Borough Hall Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm
(Excluding Holidays)