North Plainfield Borough Logo

News and Updates:

Covid-19 Vaccine Clinic: 12/7/2021
North Plainfield Community Center
614 Greenbrook Rd
North Plainfield NJ

10am - 12pm

See the link below for more information.

External Link / Attachment

Notification System Update: Transferring from Everbridge to CivicReady
The Borough of North Plainfield is transitioning to a new notification platform. This will allow for easier communication and residents better control over subscriptions. If you have signed up online with Everbridge your contact information was added to the Emergency Alert group in CivicReady.

Manage your profile by following this link
https://north-plainfield-nj.myfreealerts.com

If you have been previously receiving notifications, please use the "Modify" button to update your profile. If you are new and have not received notifications in the past select "Signup".
Check Your Carbon Monoxide Detector Today!
Carbon monoxide is a poisonous gas overlooked by many people because it gives no warning – you can’t see, smell, hear, or taste it. See the attached flyer for more information.

External Link / Attachment

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday 8 December 2021
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Thursday 9 December 2021
7:30PM
Cancelled - Economic Development Committee Meeting
Friday 10 December 2021
11:00AM - 12:00PM
Disabilities Social Hour
Saturday 11 December 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
Monday 13 December 2021
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday 14 December 2021
7:30PM
Parks & Rec Meeting
Wednesday 15 December 2021
6:30PM - 7:30PM
Music Around the World at Christmas Time With Mary Lu and Gwyn of Girls Night Out
7:00PM
CANCELLED - Board of Adjustment
Thursday 16 December 2021
All day
Holiday Home Decorating Contest Begins
Saturday 18 December 2021
9:30AM - 11:30AM
Food Bank Open Today
10:00AM - 12:00PM
Free Rabies Clinic
12:00PM - 3:00PM
Photos With Santa
Tuesday 21 December 2021
All day
First Day of Winter
Wednesday 22 December 2021
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday 24 December 2021
All day
CHRISTMAS EVE - Borough Hall Closed
Saturday 25 December 2021
All day
CHRISTMAS DAY
Sunday 26 December 2021
All day
First Day of KWANZAA
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday 27 December 2021
All day
Christmas Day Observed - Borough Hall Closed
Tuesday 28 December 2021
6:00PM - 7:00PM
Meet the Author: Marcia Mickelson
7:00PM
CANCELLED - Historic Preservation Commission Meeting
Thursday 30 December 2021
All day
Test
Saturday 1 January 2022
All day
NEW YEAR'S DAY
Monday 3 January 2022
All day
New Year's Day Observed - Borough Hall Closed
Wednesday 12 January 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Wednesday 26 January 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 30 January 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Wednesday 9 February 2022
7:00PM
Cancelled - Planning Board
Wednesday 23 February 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday 27 February 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm

(Excluding Holidays)