North Plainfield Borough Logo

News and Updates:

PUBLIC NOTICE
The North Plainfield Police Department is scheduled for an assessment as part of its program to achieve accreditation by verifying that it meets recognized professional best practices.

Administered by the New Jersey State Association of Chiefs of Police, the accreditation program requires agencies to comply with best practice standards in five basic areas: the administrative function, the personnel function, the operations function, the investigative function, and the arrestee/detainee function.

Agency employees and the public are invited to offer comments by calling 908-300-0002 on Monday, January 24, 2022 between the hours of 10:00am – 11:00am. Comments will be taken by the Assessment Team. Email comments can be sent to the police department at at jmazza@npmail.org.

Telephone comments are limited to 5 minutes and must address the agency’s ability to comply with the NJSACOP standards. Please contact Sergeant Joseph Mazza at 908-769-2970 for more information.

Anyone wishing to submit written comments about the North Plainfield Police Department’s ability to comply with the standards for accreditation may send them by email to Harry J Delgado, Ed.S Accreditation Program Director, hdelgado@njsacop.org, or write to the New Jersey State Association of Chief’s of Police, Law Enforcement Accreditation Commission at 751 Route 73 North, Suite 12, Marlton, N.J. 08053.
Borough Hall Closing to The Public
Due to the sudden and dramatic increase in community spread of the Covid virus and in the interest of protecting public health, North Plainfield Borough Hall will be closed to public access effective Tuesday, January 4.

All offices will continue to be staffed as usual between the hours of 8:00am and 4:30pm daily, Monday through Friday. Those having business to conduct at Borough hall may do so by telephone, mail or drop boxes located in the front vestibule, which will remain accessible 24/7.

Select forms and other information will also be available in the vestibule.

We regret having to take this step and plan to resume in-person service as soon as it is safe to do so.

Please continue to practice safe health practices such as social distancing, wearing masks, washing hands and most importantly, getting fully vaccinated and a booster shot.

Thank you for your understanding.
Notification System Update: Transferring from Everbridge to CivicReady
The Borough of North Plainfield is transitioning to a new notification platform. This will allow for easier communication and residents better control over subscriptions. If you have signed up online with Everbridge your contact information was added to the Emergency Alert group in CivicReady.

Manage your profile by following this link
https://north-plainfield-nj.myfreealerts.com

If you have been previously receiving notifications, please use the "Modify" button to update your profile. If you are new and have not received notifications in the past select "Signup".
Are You Dealing With Domestic Violence?
Safe+Sound Somerset Can Help. See Attached Flyer

External Link / Attachment

Check Your Carbon Monoxide Detector Today!
Carbon monoxide is a poisonous gas overlooked by many people because it gives no warning – you can’t see, smell, hear, or taste it. See the attached flyer for more information.

External Link / Attachment

North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday January 19 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday January 24 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday January 25 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
Wednesday January 26 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday January 30 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Wednesday February 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday February 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday February 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday February 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday February 11 2022
All day
Lincoln's Birthday
Monday February 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday February 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday February 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday February 21 2022
All day
Presidents' Day
Tuesday February 22 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday February 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday February 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday February 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday March 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday March 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday March 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday March 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday March 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday March 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday March 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday March 19 2022
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Hazardous Waste Drop-Off
Tuesday March 22 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday March 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday March 26 2022
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday March 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday March 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Saturday April 2 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt - Rain Date
Wednesday April 6 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday April 7 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Monday April 11 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday April 13 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday April 15 2022
All day
Good Friday

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm

(Excluding Holidays)