Borough Directory


263 Somerset Street - North Plainfield, NJ 07060-4846
Borough Office Hours are 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday. (excluding holidays)
Voice Mail messages may be left 24 hours a day and will be returned as soon as possible.

Clerk's Office
(908) 769-2910
 
Richard Phoenix: Clerk
(908) 769-2910

rphoenix@npmail.org

Stephanie Sherwood: Deputy Clerk
(908) 769-2904

ssherwood@npmail.org

Fax Line
(908) 769-6499

 

Business Administrator
 
David E. Hollod, P.E.
(908) 769-2902
dhollod@npmail.org
Construction Department
(908) 769-2918
 
Dan Niro: Construction Official
(908) 769-2900 Ext. 2969
dniro@npmail.org
Patti Bender: Control Person
(908) 769-2918
pbender@npmail.org
Inspectors
(908) 769-2955
Fax Line
(908) 769-6499
Community Center
(908) 769-2980
 
Kitchen
(908) 769-2981
Senior Room
(908) 769-2982
Court/Violations Bureau
(908) 769-2265
 
Jodi Mack - Court Administrator
(908) 769-2946
jhansen@npmail.org
Finance
(908) 769-2908
 
Patrick DeBlasio: Director, CFO
(908) 769-2908
pdeblasio@npmail.org
 
Health Department/Pet Licensing
(908) 769-2907
 
Namitha Reddy : Health Officer
(908) 231-7155
Cynthia Danois: Registrar of Vital Statistics
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Library
(908) 755-7909
 
County Library Administrator: Brian Auger
(908) 755-7909
Manager: Crystal Blue
(908) 755-7909

cblue@sclibnj.org

Mayor's Office
 
Lawrence La Ronde - Mayor

(908) 769-2902

llaronde@npmail.org
Katherine Miller: Mayor and Administrator's Assistant
(908) 769-2902
katherine.miller@npmail.org
Property Maintenance/Zoning

(908) 769-2915

David Testa, PE: Acting Zoning Officer
(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com
Kenneth Capobianco: Code Enforcement Officer
(908) 769-2913
kcapobianco@npmail.org
Tom Allen: Inspector
(908) 769-2972
tallen@npmail.org
Mike Garcia: Inspector
(908) 769-2329
mgarcia@npmail.org
Secretary: Dawn Gaebel
(908) 769-2915
dgaebel@npmail.org
Public Works
(908) 769-2914

David Testa, PE: Acting Director

(908) 769-2917
dtesta@grottoengineering.com

Cathy Allen: Administrative Assistant

(908) 769-2914
callen@npmail.org
Recreation
(908) 756-0247
Dennis Jackson: Director
(908) 756-0247
djackson@npmail.org
Jenn DeJesso: Co-Director
(908) 756-0247
jdejesso@npmail.org
Joe Irovando: Assistant Director
(908) 756-0247
jirovando@npmail.org
Recycling
 
Cindy Danois: Coordinator
(908) 769-2907
cdanois@npmail.org
Tax Assessor
 

Barbara Flaherty

(908) 769-2906

gflaherty@npmail.org
Tax Collector
 

Kathleen Intravartolo

(908) 769-2908

taxcoll@npmail.org

Diana Barnat: Tax Clerk

(908) 769-2947

dbarnat@npmail.org
Borough Attorney
Eric M. Bernstein & Associates, LLC
(732) 805-3360

34 Mountain Blvd. Bldg A
P.O. Box 4922
Warren, New Jersey 07059-4922

   
   
   
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Monday January 17 2022
All day
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
8:00AM - 4:30PM
Borough Offices Closed
Tuesday January 18 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday January 19 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday January 24 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday January 25 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
Wednesday January 26 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday January 30 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Wednesday February 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday February 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday February 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday February 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday February 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday February 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday February 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Tuesday February 22 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday February 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday February 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday February 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday March 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday March 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday March 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday March 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday March 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday March 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday March 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday March 19 2022
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Hazardous Waste Drop-Off
Tuesday March 22 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday March 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday March 26 2022
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday March 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday March 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Saturday April 2 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt - Rain Date
Wednesday April 6 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday April 7 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Monday April 11 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday April 13 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm

(Excluding Holidays)