North Plainfield Municipal Court

VIOLATIONS BUREAU LOCATED AT

263 Somerset Street
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

COURT SESSIONS HELD AT

840 Somerset Street
Watchung, NJ 07069

Tel: (908)769-2265

Fax: (908)769-2266

 

The Honorable Brian Levine, Municipal Judge

 

Jodi Mack, Court Administrator
Yesenia Rios, Deputy Court Administrator

 

Violations Bureau Hours are 8:00 AM – 4:15 PM
Court Sessions – Thursdays at 9:30 AM
Proper Dress is Required in Court Sessions– NO SHORTS, HATS, TANK TOPS
ARE ALLOWED
NO CELL PHONES or ELECTRONIC DEVICES ARE PERMITTED

To Pay a Motor Vehicle Ticket Online: http://www.njmcdirect.com

*In order to pay online, you must have the following:
Court Code, Summons Number, and License Plate Number
 

Instructions for Virtual Court Proceedings

How to log into Zoom Virtual Court:

  • Click the “join meeting” link in the email invitation from the court
  • Click “join with video” button
  • Click join with “computer audio” or ”internet audio” button
  • How to join Zoom Virtual Court via telephone:
  • Dial the New York number provided
  • Enter the “meeting Id” provided
  • Enter the “passcode” provided
  • Use *6 to mute and unmute

Please be advised virtual court has the same legal effect as an in-person court appearance. When you enter the meeting, you will be in the “waiting room” and the screen will say “the host will let you in soon.” Please be patient, the court will let you in ASAP. Please use your full name as your screen name. Remain on mute until your matter is called. When addressing the court your camera must be on. Dress appropriately and have an appropriate background.

AUDIO AND VIDEO RECORDING OF COURT PROCEEDINGS STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

“In accordance with Directive #11-20 - Supreme Court Guidelines on Electronic Devices in the Courts and Vicinage 13 Assignment Judge Thomas C. Miller’s Order prohibiting recording devices in the Municipal Courts, both virtual and in person, you are prohibited from recording, photographing, transmitting and/or broadcasting any proceeding without the express permission of the Court. Anyone that fails to abide by the provisions of the guidelines and Order may be subject to discipline by the court and/or charged with contempt of court and brought before a judge for alleged violation of Rule 1:10-1, punishable by a term of imprisonment not to exceed six (6) months or a fine of up to $1000, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2C:43-3 and N.J.S.A. 2C: 43-8 and may be charged with a violation of N.J.S.A. 2C: 29-9 (Criminal Contempt), as deemed appropriate by law enforcement. By joining the virtual court session you agree to abide by these guidelines and Assignment Judge Thomas C. Miller’s above referenced order dated February 18, 2021.”
Electronic Devices in Court Policies
Electronic Devices in Court Policies (Spainish)
North Plainfield - 1630 AM Radio
Upcoming Events (90 Days)
Wednesday January 19 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday January 24 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday January 25 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
Wednesday January 26 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday January 30 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Wednesday February 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday February 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday February 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday February 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday February 11 2022
All day
Lincoln's Birthday
Monday February 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday February 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
Wednesday February 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Monday February 21 2022
All day
Presidents' Day
Tuesday February 22 2022
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday February 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Sunday February 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday February 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday March 2 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday March 3 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Saturday March 5 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
8:00AM - 2:00PM
E-Waste Drop-off
Wednesday March 9 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Monday March 14 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Tuesday March 15 2022
7:30PM
Parks & Recreation Committee Meeting
7:30PM
Library Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday March 16 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Saturday March 19 2022
9:00AM - 2:00PM
Hazardous Waste Drop-Off
Tuesday March 22 2022
7:00PM
Municipal Alliance - Youth Svcs Meeting
7:00PM
Historic Preservation Commission
Wednesday March 23 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Saturday March 26 2022
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt
Sunday March 27 2022
12:00PM - 1:30PM
Neighbors Feeding Neighbors
Monday March 28 2022
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Saturday April 2 2022
8:00AM - 2:00PM
First Saturday Drop-off
2:00PM - 4:00PM
Easter Egg Hunt - Rain Date
Wednesday April 6 2022
7:00PM
Board of Adjustment
Thursday April 7 2022
6:00PM
Architectural Review Design Board
Monday April 11 2022
5:00PM
Shade Tree Advisory Board
7:30PM
Council Meeting
Wednesday April 13 2022
7:00PM
Planning Board
Friday April 15 2022
All day
Good Friday

263 Somerset Street North Plainfield, New Jersey 07060
(908)769-2900
© Copyright 2018, North Plainfield Borough
This website and its contents are maintained by the Borough of North Plainfield. All possible efforts are employed to ensure the accuracy and currency of items that you find posted here; however, you are urged to reach out directly to individual offices, boards, committees and commissions before proceeding with any critical matter or issue you would wish to pursue in relation to information contained herein. Thank you.

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 4:30pm

(Excluding Holidays)